School Site Council » School Site Council

School Site Council

The School Site Council is a group of parents, teachers, administration and other staff elected to represent Mark Keppel High School. The California Ed. Code requires an SSC for schools receiving certain state and/or federal funds. The council plans, monitors and evaluates the activities and expenditures for Consolidated Application programs operated at the school to improve student achievement. 
 
Meetings are held the first Thursday of each month at 1:50 pm in the Aztec Conference room. The meetings are open to the public and the public may address the council.
 
The agenda and meeting minutes for each respective dates can be reviewed below, with the most recent at the bottom of the list.

 

Mark Keppel High School

Revised Meeting Schedule

2015-2016

 

English Learner Advisory Council (ELAC) Meeting Schedule

 

Date                                                 Meeting Title                         Location      Time 

Tuesday, September 15, 2015         Annual Title I Meeting           Cafeteria        6:30pm-7:15pm

Tuesday, October 20, 2015              ELAC Meeting #1                 Cafeteria         6:30pm-7:30pm

Tuesday, November 17, 2015          ELAC Meeting #1                 Cafeteria         6:30pm-7:30pm

Tuesday, January 5, 2016                 ELAC Meeting #2                 Cafeteria         6:30pm-7:30pm

Tuesday, February 2, 2016               ELAC Meeting #3                 Cafeteria         6:30pm-7:30pm

Tuesday, April 26, 2016                   ELAC Meeting #4                 Cafeteria         6:30pm-7:30pm

 

School Site Council (SSC) Meeting Schedule

 

Date                                                 Meeting Title                  Location        Time               -

Tuesday, September 15, 2015          Annual Title I Meeting    Cafeteria         6:30pm-7:15pm

Tuesday, October 15, 2015               SSC Meeting #1             Aztec Rm.       1:45pm-2:45pm

Tuesday, November 17, 2015           SSC Meeting #2             Aztec Rm.       1:45pm-2:45pm

Tuesday, January 19, 2016*             SSC Meeting #3            Aztec Rm.        1:45pm-2:45pm

*Rescheduled to 1/21/16

Tuesday, February 16, 2016              SSC Meeting #4            Aztec Rm.        1:45pm-2:45pm

Tuesday. March 15, 2016                  SSC Meeting #5            Aztec Rm.        1:45pm-2:45pm

Tuesday, April 19, 2016                    SSC Meeting #6            Aztec Rm.        1:45pm-2:45pm

Tuesday, May 3, 2016                       SSC Meeting #7            Aztec Rm.        1:45pm-2:45pm

 

 

 

District Advisory Council (DAC) Committee Meeting Schedule

 

Date                               Meeting Title                 Location                   Time     -                   

Monday, October 26, 2015

DAC Meeting

Marengo West

6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Monday, January 25, 2016

DAC Meeting

Marengo West

6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Monday, March 14, 2016

DAC Meeting

Marengo West

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Monday, May 9, 2016

DAC Committee

Marengo West

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

 

 

 

 

District English Learner Advisory Council (DELAC) Committee Meeting Schedule

 

Date                                 Meeting Title               Location                  Time                

Monday, September 28, 2015

DELAC Committee

 Marengo West

6:30 pm – 8:30pm

Monday, November 2, 2015

DELAC Committee

 Marengo West

6:30 pm – 8:30pm

Monday, February 29, 2016

DELAC Committee

 Marengo West

6:30 pm – 8:30pm

Monday, April 25, 2016

DELAC Committee

 Marengo West

6:30 pm – 8:30pm